If given enough cofee I could rule the world. Coffee gets me going in the morning.
If given enough coffee I could rule the world. Coffee gets me going in the morning.
Checking email and blog stuff. I like to drink my cofee in bed with my Corgi, Coraline! She like to get a little extra sleep too before i head off to a photo shoot with a client.
Checking email and blog stuff. I like to drink my coffee in bed with my Corgi, Coraline! She likes to get a little extra sleep too before I head off to a photo shoot with a client.
Gotta log on for coursework.  One more semester left and hopefully I'll get my MFA in Photography!
Gotta log on for coursework. One more semester left and hopefully I’ll get my MFA in Photography!
I photographed myself photographing myself. Get it? For my Thesis Project, I am working digitally and with a 4 x 5 pinhole camera. This is a view from the sitter's chair!
I photographed myself photographing myself. Get it?
For my Thesis Project, I am working digitally and with a 4 x 5 pinhole camera. This is a view from the sitter’s chair!
I photographed myself photographing myself. Get it? Two or three days out of the week I go to my studio to photograph images for my thesis.Sometimes I scan negatives and such. I really love working in the studio!
I photographed myself photographing myself. Get it?
Two or three days out of the week I go to my studio to photograph images for my thesis.Sometimes I scan negatives and such. I really love working in the studio! Taken with Canon 5D Mark II and a Holga Pinhole attachment.
Coraline says: Yeah!! Time for a walk!
Coraline says: Yeah!! Time for a walk!
Wait, are we going?
Wait, are we going?

This is a day in my life! I got the idea from the Daily Post at WordPress.com. The idea is to make a visual diary of the happenings of your life for one day, taking a photograph each hour of the day. I didn’t really follow the assignment to the letter because I remembered at the end of the day what I wanted to photograph at the beginning of it! I photographed kind of in reverse. I started photographing things starting yesterday afternoon and finished this afternoon. I have arranged the photos in “chronological” order.

Because I work as a freelance photographer, everyday is totally different than the other! One day I might be on-location at a local business and the next I am just at my desk all day editing photos. I love this about my days! I enjoy the flexibility of my work. On the flip side, I have to be very mindful of my time. The internet is a wild place and its easy to get lost “surfing the web trying to find a pair of green fuzzy slippers or some such!

I am also a student and am working fervently on completing my Master’s of Fine Art in Photography at the Academy of Art University. So some days, I am in my studio shooting for my thesis. Whether I am shooting something or not, I like to make it a point to get to the studio. If I am feeling lazy about creating work, I definitely go to the studio. I keep myself honest this way!!

One thing that happens almost every day, is I take my Corgi for walk. She loves that! It’s her favorite part of the day!

Hopefully you enjoyed my this day in my life and, will indulge my blog whimsy this week!

An addendum: Here’s my hubby and fellow blogger. He wondered why he did not appear in my blog. One of my favorite things to do besides hang out with Coraline is to hang out with him!

20130403-171324.jpg

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in My Life!

Leave a Reply

