Hey Everybody! I missed you last week! I was a little bit under weather and swamped with work! But this week I am back in action!

The Weekly Photo Challenge for the week was “From Above”. I am only 5’2″ so most everything is over or above me! Consequently when I think of “from above” I tend to see things from a “worms eye view”, that is to say looking up, as opposed to a “bird’s eye view” or looking down from above.

Actually, I love looking at the sky and the clouds. I love the sun shining on my face. I love the way sun shining from above makes interesting patterns on walls, creating shapes and shadows that could not exist without it.

Hope you enjoy my take on “From Above”!

Image
The Empire State Plaza, Albany, NY. The Plaza is this massive set of marble buildings and concourse built by Governor Nelson A. Rockefeller. Copyright © Pilar Arthur-Snead & Photographic Expressions
IMG_0841
Another view of The Plaza buildings. The Empire State Plaza also houses The EGG, which for anyone not familiar, is exactly what it sounds like…A big marble egg shaped building. Copyright © Pilar Arthur-Snead and Photographic Expressions
IMG_0848
Parking? Copyright © Pilar Arthur-Snead & Photographic Expressions
IMG_0847
Going up? Copyright © Pilar Arthur-Snead
IMG_0827
View of the plaza from one of my favorite restaurants in Albany during the spring and summer: The City Beer Hall. Great food, music and of course, beer! Copyright © Pilar Arthur-Snead & Photographic Expressions
IMG_0829
Another view from the City Beer Hall patio. Copyright © Pilar Arthur-Snead & Photographic Expressions

Have great week everyone and keep looking up!!

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above!

Leave a Reply

